Home > books, glee, rave, review, zelazny > HOLY JEEBUS – BOYETT RELEASES SEQUEL TO ARIEL

HOLY JEEBUS – BOYETT RELEASES SEQUEL TO ARIEL

Sooo…..

Ariel.

Wait….this is not right.  This was not how it looked when I read it when I was 14.

There.  That is better.  For me this will be the cover I summon to mind when I think about this book.  I loved this book.  It touched me, made me laugh, and it made me cry.  My buddy Chad and I read it several times.

Steven had his own battle with the publishers that is in detail at his site:

http://steveboy.com

I am just pleased that Elegy Beach is here:

It had the same magic from the very first sentence.

Even though I had a good inkling where this was headed once I found out the main character’s name, I read it in one sitting last night.  Crawled into bed at 3:00am.

This book did not dissapoint.  There were fewer ‘laugh out loud’ moments than Ariel but had more polish and maturity to it….go figure 20 someodd years had passed in Real/Change worlds.

My wife was at a loss as she did not understand my excitement at seeing it in the book store.

She was understanding as I departed the bedroom to be in peace while I devoured this long awaited treasure.

I cried when Pete and Ariel reunited.

I felt betrayed to learn of Ariel’s lying manipulation…

But then…this is Fred’s tale.  He has a different view of Ariel for how broken his father was at her loss in his life.

I just hope more is to come.

Tuneage:  My Home is the Sea – Bonny Prince Billy

Categories: books, glee, rave, review, zelazny
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

